a day late but not forgotten…

There’s magic in the unknown

Sometimes we’re out of ideas. We think and think but nothing comes. We don’t know what’s next. It feels like we’re at a dead end. But we’re not. That void, that dreaded blank spot is really a glorious magical place.

Sometimes we have to run out of our ideas before we can open to any new ones. The reason we can’t see any further is because our ideas are limited by the past, by past experiences, by what life has been like before. Our future doesn’t have to be limited by our past. Life knows that. Now we can learn it, too. We’re not at a dead end. We’ve reached a new beginning.

 Taken from ‘Journey to the Heart’

Now is a time of magic. Let the universe take your hand and show you things you have never seen before. Now, at last, you’re open and vulnerable enough to begin. Celebrate the magic, the mystery of the unknown. Celebrate the miracles that will certainly come.

 

Wow I needed to read this one last night.

How often do I find myself feeling like I am at a dead end until things somehow magically appear? I used to be afraid of the unknown and on a lot of days I still am but the idea that the void I fear could hold something better? I dunno I guess I never really thought about it from that angle before and it is really giving me pause to think. I feel like a lot of my recovery has felt this way – feeling like I hit a brick wall, that I can’t push any further and it all seems lost I find my way to a small breakthrough…finding my way but no longer letting my mind control everything.

These meditations are giving me new ways to think of things and I really hoping that you are all enjoying them 🙂 This has been a great chance for me to share my feelings and also find a new way to decompress after a long and stressful day – it’s nice to know if other people are getting as much from them as I am but I also know that *I* am getting a lot out of them and really that is what is important 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

